Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Home » OOH News » Rural Marketing Association of India appoints new leadership team
Rural Marketing Association of India appoints new leadership team

By M4G Bureau - September 29, 2020

Biswabaran Chakrabarti has been re-elected as President for the second consecutive term in its 15th AGM

The Rural Marketing Association of India (RMAI) has announced a new leadership team in its 15th annual general meeting conducted on a virtual platform.

Biswabaran ChakrabartiHimanshu Shah, General Secretary, RMAI handed over the charge to Biswabaran Chakrabarti who has been re-elected as the President of RMAI for the second consecutive term.  

On behalf of National Advisory Council and Election Committee, Chairperson Sanjay Kaul has announced the results of the general body elections and shared their recommendations with the members.

On this occasion, Biswabaran said, “I thank our members for finding me suitable for this position. I thank the leadership team and all members for keeping the association active during these trying times. Way forward, my core objective for the association would be to keep us relevant for the diverse sectors that our member organisations represent and many others too. Let RMAI add value to the way of working of many business sectors, working in and working for the rural domain of our country.”

The newly elected committee of RMAI, headed by Biswabaran Chakrabarti as President shall include Dr. Anup Kalra from Ayurvet Ltd as Vice President; Veerendra Jamdade from Vritti Solutions Ltd as Treasurer  and  Himanshu Shah from SOI Live Marketing as General Secretary.

The executive committee includes Nidhi Singh, COO, Impact Communications; Kadambari Lokhande, COO, Rural Relations; Venkatram Vasantavada, MD and CEO, SeedWorks International;  Amit Rangra, Executive Business Director & VP, Wunderman Thompson;  Khurram Askari, Managing Director, Insight Outreach Pvt Ltd; Sandip Bansal, Chief Client & Field Officer, Dialogue Factory (GroupM Media); Sunny Vohra, CEO, Anugrah Madison; Varun Agarwal, Head Retail Marketing-GWI, Tata Steel Ltd; Sanjay Pragat, Director, Vision Force; Deepak Mittal, CEO, Mittal & Associates; Dr. D. Ravinath, Professor-Marketing, Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management;  Kiran Zende, Director, Yadnya Brandscapes Pvt Ltd  & Rahul Nayyar, Executive Director, R S Infomedia And Films.

National Advisory Council of RMAI includes Sanjay Kaul, Founder & CEO, Impact Communications as Chairperson; Raj Kumar Jha, Director, Rural Campus; Sanjay Panigrahi, Former Chief Customer Officer, Pidilite Industries; Pradeep Lokhande, Founder, Rural Relations and Puneet Vidyarthi, Director of Sales & Marketing, CNH Industrial.

Sanjay narrated the history and good practices of the association. He invited young managers to get involved in future initiatives.



Have You Say